Skip to content

KStew Graduates High School with Honors

October 2, 2009

1bella

In her Interview Magazine talk with Dennis Hopper, Kristen Stewart reveals that she was undergoing a “real” graduation of sorts while shooting the cap and gown scene in Eclipse.

Did you go to school while you were working as a kid?

STEWART: I went to public school up until junior high. I know it’s a little late and I’m a little old, but I just finished high school—with honors. The other day I was doing a graduation scene on Eclipse, and I had just finished high school myself the week before, so I told the crew, “Hey, just so you know, I’m actually graduating right now, and I’m not going to have another ceremony.” So I took a mock picture with an extra. I literally asked the actor to come back and shake my hand and hand me the diploma while I was dressed in a cap and gown.

Congratulations Kristen!

Thanks to Robsten Lovers for the Interview Magazine link.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

