Skip to content

Come,find yourself in my eyes_Chapter 2

September 30, 2009

x58hft

“Sam?” I tried to yell with a cigarette between my lips, He was in the other room.

“Yes?” he answered as he poked his head inside.

“Do you have a lighter or something I can borrow?” I asked as I tossed the empty matchbox out through the wide-open window of his apartment. I was actually hiding out in Sam’s place. My Mum was driving me crazy. My parents flew in from London to celebrate my 23rd birthday. I looked around the couch I was lounging on; the small room was smoky from all the cigarettes Sam and I just finished. My mother would have had a heart failure by now if I did this in my hotel, where they are staying right now.

 

“Robert, look at you… why do you look like a homeless person right now? Look at your hair! And when was the last time you washed this shirt? Its disgusting!” She had shrieked as she tugged at my shirt. My mother had walked in my hotel room this afternoon and started eyeing me from head to toe as soon as she was done hugging me for last six months worth.

“My lord Robert! Were you hallucinating when buttoned your shirt?” she looked like her eyes were about to fall off as she undid the rest of misplaced  buttons to do them properly.

“Yes Mum, I love you too” I had said, embarrassed.

 

 I was chuckling absentmindedly; recalling my afternoon with my parents when I heard Sam cry, “Catch!” Before my brain could register what he was talking about, something silver came flying into my sight and hit me just an inch above my left eye.

 

“Ouch! Damn it! Sam, are you trying make me go blind? Why the hell are you throwing things at me? I cursed at him, rubbing the place where the lighter had hit me. That is definitely going to leave a bruise.

“Sorry, man” Sam walked over to examine my forehead with a beer in his hand. I glared at him.

“Hey! In my defense, that was a pretty decent throw…you should have caught it,” he smirked.

“I had no idea you were throwing it! You could have warned me.” I was annoyed. Great! Now he’s having a go on my catching skills.

 “Stop whining man! I said I was sorry,” he said as he handed me another beer and made room for himself beside me.

“Why is our birthday boy so grumpy this evening?” he asked as he mock punched me in the shoulder.

“You wouldn’t be all ‘sunshine and rainbows’ after you’ve had to work your ass off for 12 hours and come back to find your mum waiting to harass you” I grumbled as Sam laughed.

“She found your wardrobe, huh?”

“Need I tell more? There is this one shirt she found under my bed, I think she is burning it right now, as we speak” Sam had tears in his eyes from laughing.

 

“Where is Kristen?” he asked offhandedly.

“Still filming, she has some final shots with Taylor and Ashley. She called me this morning, told me to pick her up at eight” I sighed “I haven’t seen her in last four days…I miss her like mad”

“Wait, I’m confused… I thought you said, you were on set today,” Sam asked, putting down the empty beer bottle.

“I was working with the second unit today while she and others were off filming in a different location”

“I was stuck with the CGI team, been inside and the green box all day. She did text me when she got back but I was too exhausted and decided to go back to the hotel,” I told him, regretting that decision as each throbbing minute I had to live without seeing her beautiful face, passed on.

“And, the last four days?” he asked, a look of concern crossed his face.

“I just got back from LA last night, had a meeting with Allen Coulter in Venice, CA recording studio”

“Who’s that?” Sam asked as he lit another cigarette.

“He is directing my next project, we’ll start filming in NY next month” I sighed. Another too painful blow hit me in the guts as I considered living without Kristen for eight long weeks while she’ll be filming in LA and I, in New York.

“You get to play Pierce Brosnan’s son in that one, right?” Sam grinned, “I fucking love him”

I am the main character in that movie so technically, he gets to play my dad” I joked as he rolled his eyes.

“Did you even watch the entire James Bond mo…..” Sam broke off in mid sentence as my phone buzzed. I quickly flipped it open, expecting Kristen. However, I was my sister; she called to wish me a happy birthday.

I sulked again as I checked the time on my phone. I cant take it anymore. I recalled the last time I saw her.We were at the new moon wrap and Eclipse kick off party….

 

 pa

“I love you,” she whispered in my ear.

“I love you, too,” I said as I gave her hand a gentle squeeze.

She sat there, huddled beside me. We smoked on the patio while others were enjoying the party inside. Ashley and Charlie came out a few times to drag us inside but Kristen said, “Ash, he’s got a flight to LA in 3 hours, I don’t want to spend a second of that limited time away from him”

Ashley shook his head and smiled “You do know; there is a guy hiding behind that tree over there with a camera, right?” she pointed her head in that direction.

 

I wanted to get up, find him and bash his brains out. However, Kristen said “Let them have a blast Ash, I don’t care, I’d already gotten a lecture from summit for changing hotels last night. I mean what more could possibly go wrong, if a few pictures of us sitting together do come out tomorrow?”

“And Rob will be gone by morning anyway; I bet they’ll shed a few tears of joy” Ashley smiled considerately and left us there.

 I looked down at this beautiful girl; she’s been constantly taking risks for me. Summit had put us in different hotels but last night she switched her hotel to where I was staying.

When I asked her why she did it, she had said, “We don’t get to shoot together till Italy and catching just a glimpse of you walking by, while I’m stuck with the wolf pack across the set, is most certainly not enough for me” she’d pouted her lips before I kissed them.

 

“Kristen love, I think we should get inside” I said as I tried to spot the pap Ashley was talking about.

“No, let’s stay here” she tightened her grip around my hand. “But, yo……..”

“Shh…” she hushed me. “Look at me, look into my eyes…” she demanded.

I looked into those beautiful green eyes…….

“What do you see? Can you see that, I love you more than anything in my life? Can you see that my, heart is trying to jump out of my chest cause I wont be able to see you till Wednesday?” her voice broke in the end.

It broke my heart and sent the pieces flying…I wanted to take her in my arms and kiss her right there, I wanted to show her what she meant  to me…But all I could do was to give her hand a little squeeze carefully so that the pap couldn’t see and offer her an apology.

I truly hated my life right now.

“Kristen, you are my life now. I…” I broke off in mid sentence as Charlie and Jamie along with some other people came bustling through the door.

“There you are, man!” “Everyone’s asking for you, What are doing out here?” “Come on, lets get you inside, It’s kinda chilly out here, Isn’t it?” Jamie said as he helped Kristen to her feet. I was about to refuse but Kristen just stalked off without even looking at me. Fuck my life!

 

It took me a whole hour to get her alone later that night. We walked out the main exit. There was a limo waiting there, a man wearing a ten-gallon hat held out the door for us…all the flashes of cameras and the screaming was numbing my senses. Kristen got into the limo first, I followed.  As we sat across from each other, our legs met in a proverbial connected position. On the other hand, the flashbulbs continued to light up the car’s interiors instead of being blocked by a shut door, I turned my head and asked the driver who was still holding the door open, “Are we in the right vehicle?” I was confused.

pa1

The bulbs continued to flash, I began to realize that something was wrong, cause people kept looking at our feet rather than our faces. I looked down and found out the compromising position we were in, and I made a move to untangle my feet legs from hers. But she increased the pressure even more and clamped my feet between hers tightly.

pa2

I turned throw a questioning look at her and found her staring at me intensely; she had a half-crazed look on her face that tugged at my heart. Poor girl

I stopped fidgeting and sat still as the driver motioned to shut the door. I saw her gaze leave mine as turned to smile at the camera’s direction. I thought, she’d finally lost her mind.

hf2

“What was that all about?” I glared at her but she just smirked.

“I just showed them what they wanted to see” she whispered as she bent over to kiss me…

 

“Umm…Rob?” Sam’s voice floated in from what seemed like miles away.

“Huh?”

“You really miss her a lot, don’t you?” he smiled “Well, lucky for you lover boy…Its almost 7:30, Go get her Tiger”

 

 

 

 

                    *         *            *           *          *          *        *       *

 

I was waiting for her, leaning against the Black SUV. My parents were sitting inside chatting away with Ashley.

I could not take it anymore. I was about to go and find her myself when I saw her… my feet moved spontaneously. I caught her half way; she slammed into my chest contentedly.

She planted a quick kiss on my neck as hugged me.

“Happy birthday”

“Thank you” I smiled down at her. “It feels so good to have you in my arms again, even if for a minute” I sighed in satisfaction.

“I’ve been sulking around all fucking week, I thought I was dying….. I missed you like hell, Robert pattinson” She whispered as she detangled her arms form my waist. I led her to the car and found Jamie bower already squeezed beside Ashley in the back seats. Kristen made room beside my mum as I got shotgun.

 RobertPattinson01

Just as we turned the corner, at least a hundred a flashbulbs went off on us at the same time. I had to cover my eyes with both hands. Since I was up front, got the full impact of  the blinding lights.

“Oh my…! Is it always this crazy?” My mother gasped in horror.

I laughed to myself  “Mum, Dad , Welcome to my life…..”

To be continued….

Read the previous Chapter here_

Come, find yourself in my eyes…Chapter 1: http://wp.me/pBxyj-dC

Posted by _Sabrina

15 Comments leave one →
  1. robstenwellwisher permalink*
    September 30, 2009 6:34 pm

    Thank you for waiting you guys 😀
    Read the previous chapter here:
    Come, find yourself in my eyes…Chapter 1: http://wp.me/pBxyj-dC 😀

    Also, I just have to share something really funny…
    Last night I had to help my cousin with the grand opening of his new bar. I was helping the guests when a guy came up to order, he said they were celebrating his best friends 21st birthday (the birthday boy was wearing plaid) And *BOOM* my muse was back… I had to write instantly. I borrowed a laptop from a bartender (Who happens to be my cousin’s friend, Josh) hopped onto the bartop and started typing.
    When I was almost done a pretty girl with blond hair came to the counter to order. She smiled at me and I returned. Josh handed her a drink as she asked me why I was hiding behind my laptop, sitting on the bartop. I told her I was writing a robsten fanfic. She sounded excited and asked what it was called. I told her, and the next thing I saw was, Josh being showered by her drink.
    After a round of apologies (and Josh in another shirt), she came up to me and asked if she could read the 7th chapter. I tried to tell her it was still full of typos but she read it anyway.
    I wont tell you her real name but her user name is ALICE.

    P.S:Plz, plz, plz, Leave me comments and love 😀

    • Alice permalink
      September 30, 2009 7:01 pm

      Hey Sabrina,
      Im glad I got to read it again.Awesome job as always but I already told you that =)
      You looked smoking hot last night*girl crush* and you totally look like a supermodel 🙂
      oh and Im sorry about spraying the bartender guy, I dont know what came over me,guess I was too surprised to see a girl like you write my favorite fanfic.I love you!!!( Im not a lesbian :D)
      Keep up the good work!

      P.S: I loved your dress. Where did you get it?

      • robstenwellwisher permalink*
        September 30, 2009 7:18 pm

        Thanks Alice 😀
        The dress was Salvatore Ferragamo from last years spring summer collection.
        And,Dont worry about Josh.He seemed pretty cool about it.LMAO 😀

        P.S: If you ever decide to spray him again, be sure to give me a call. I’ll be there with my Video camera 😀

  2. Annabelle permalink
    September 30, 2009 10:09 pm

    OME! It seems like every chapter of this story gets way better. Thank you so much for writing these. And it looked really great with the pictures too! 🙂

    Wow, what a funny story! BTW, I’ve been meaning to ask, where is this site based in?

  3. NeGin permalink
    October 1, 2009 11:41 am

    it was like the main story 😀 girl ur really awesOme ;)c’mon the next chapter plSsss 🙂 u r the BesSsssSSssSSSssT :*****

  4. gabe permalink
    October 1, 2009 11:43 am

    always love your story.. 😀
    keep updating!!!

  5. samantha permalink
    October 1, 2009 9:47 pm

    UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Robsten permalink
    October 2, 2009 5:02 pm

    u’r absolutely fantastic!!! it’s like u really no them (at least like i think they are :P) and than is ur way of writing, amazing!!! when are u goin to post the next one???!!!

  7. fan permalink
    October 4, 2009 10:31 pm

    when is the next one coming out… WRITE IT WRITE IT….then POST IT POST IT….

  8. October 9, 2009 1:01 pm

    I need the next chapter=) ahahaha YOU ROCK

  9. Kalliomursu permalink
    October 9, 2009 1:17 pm

    Omg, i just realized that i haven’t leave a comment here yet. I love these fanfics, they’re the best i’ve ever read. Fantastic! Once again. Annabelle is right, it seems that every chapter is getting better. Keep it comin’!!!!!

  10. loredana permalink
    October 11, 2009 3:47 pm

    I love this one and I can’t wait for chapter 3

  11. Kalliomursu permalink
    October 16, 2009 8:16 am

    When the next one is coming? =P

  12. destiny permalink
    October 18, 2009 12:05 am

    Can you please tell me when the next chapter is coming out?please?

Leave a Reply

