Skip to content

How they fell in love_Chapter 5

September 11, 2009

New Moon site 14

 

“Miss Stewart ?” The guy at reception dropped his book as he got up and

Reached for my keys. I could tell, he was dazed by seeing me here now, I was not suppose to be in  Vancouver till tomorrow noon, and my puffy eyes weren’t helping me much either.

 I don’t know how I got here… All I remember is grabbing my cloths and shoving them in my bag pack. I drove for four and a half hours…It’s one thirty in the morning. I was dead on my feet. I took the keys from him, thanking.

I got into the elevator and hit third floor although, my room was on the second. My brain cells were screaming ‘what the fuck do you think you are doing? He is probably sleeping, you idiot!’

‘So? Its his fucking fault! He did this to me! He made it fucking Impossible for me to be without him’ I almost slammed into his door. I took in a deep breath, trying to calm myself.

 I touched the dark burnished wooden door, ran my hand across the smooth surface. I wanted to knock but I just couldn’t find it in me to face him right at that moment. And my mind was badgering me with too many excruciating questions.  

What if he doesn’t want me anymore? What will happen if he just tells me to fuck-off? What if it was just a little crush and he’d gotten over it by now? What if he doesn’t say what I want so desperately to hear right now…I didn’t want to think anymore. I turned around and stood there, my back leaning against the door.

 

 

‘I don’t know what to expect! No one can predict something as twisted as this situation I’m in right now. Two concurrent moments in one’s life are never the precise. They alter. One moment’s certainty shatters into a thousand pieces at the beginning of another. In our eye, the obvious things, do not always linger. This minute, they are here and in the next one, they are gone.

 

But people change more rapidly than anything else in this world. We rot after we die but we adjust every minute, while we breathe. We change with and without a reason. We change in mornings and afternoons. We change all the time. And there is an apparent possibility that Rob won’t take me back after all the things I’d done to him…NO! NO! He can’t… He won’t…

 

I could not feel my legs anymore. I knees gave out and I slid down, my back still leaning against the dark wood. It felt like I’ll never be able to stand upright again.

It was only then that I realize I was shaking, shaking hard. I put my head between my knees, loud sobs coming from my chest. I was vibrating so badly that sitting still felt like an impossible feat. I rested my head against the cold wood, the whole corridor seemed to wobble and blur in my eyes. It was deserted but anyone could walk in on me any sec and I seriously didn’t want to be the cover of every magazine tomorrow. But, I couldn’t  care less about that right now…I started to cry again. The tears welled up and then gushed despondently down my cheeks with each sob…All this time, I made him suffer, I made him suffer shoddily. He’s always a gentleman and I … I’ve been the monster. The selfish, insufferable monster who ruined everything and hurt everyone.

 All I did was to take, soak up his love. I hurt him. The first couple of weeks while filming New moon, he had been miserable. He didn’t hang out much, even with the rest of the cast. He was always back inside his trailer the moment that the director called ‘Cut’. He would vanish with Sam over the weekends and then come back with the same painful look in his eyes.

 And I was the reason behind his pain. Me… I have been the culprit.

 

 

I closed my eyes “Why am I here, now?” I sobbed, questioning myself. It felt suffocating…suddenly many things happened at once. Someone opened the door, I felt a curious sensation like falling backwards into nothingness and then two strong hands caught me from behind before my the back of my head hit the floor.

 

“Kristen?” Robs stunned voice rang in my ear. I opened my eyes to see his beautiful grey eyes looking down at me.

“Kristen wha…” he was trying to say something but my hand moved of its own volition. It reached out for him, ignoring every argument I’d had with myself for almost a year. I said his name. Those eyes turned to look at me. But what was that look in his eyes? Was it  pain? I couldn’t bring myself to think about it anymore. . . He understood, He took my hand and kissed it, scooping me up in his arms. He carried me inside, set me down on his bed and went back to get my bag pack from the corridor. Once he was back, he locked the door and his arms were around me again, his warm hand stroked against my hair. I felt contented at his touch.

 

“How are you feeling?” He murmured, his voice anxious.

“ Rob, I…” I couldn’t finish, tear continued to ooze from the corners of my eyes. He pulled my face against his chest, his lips pressed against my hair while I sobbed into his chest, ruining his shirt.

“ Shh, Sweetheart, shh” He whispered as he used his free hand to pull my shoes off.

 

“Im here, Its going to be alright”

 

Yes, He was there, Just where I needed him to be. I felt grateful that he didn’t ask me any question. He just held me, rubbing my back with gentle pats. Whenever I shuddered, he would hold me tighter and kiss my hair. I took a few deep breaths, trying to calm myself.

 

“Is there anything I can get you, Kristen? Would you like to eat something?” He asked his voice still anxious.
I grabbed a hand full of his shirtsleeve “No! Just stay with me…don’t leave” I couldn’t believe how desperate I sounded.

 

He pulled away to look at me, concern overriding his beautiful features.

“I’m not going anywhere” He assured me with a tender kiss on my forehead.

“Don’t you wanna know why I fell inside when you opened the door in the middle of the night?”

“Well, I felt like I heard someone outside my door but didn’t bother at first, but a few minutes later I heard you cry and came out to….” He said under his breath “And here you are” His warm fingers soothing against my cheek.

“Rob, I ended things with Mike yesterday,” I whispered.

“I kinda guessed that much” He said, his eyes not meeting mine “You don’t have to talk about it now, Kris”

“I want to. He proposed to me and I said no” His eyes turned to look at me.

“I just couldn’t imagine a future where you’re not a part of my life” I took a deep breath.

 

 “I am in love with you and I want you to love me back,” I told him but it sounded more like begging.

“I think, that can be arranged” he smiled peacefully as he took my face in his hands

“I love you, too sweetheart of course, I do” His mouth was on mine then. I kissed him back as I’d never done before. He pulled me closer, as the kiss intensified. We kissed until it left us breathless. He pulled away to rest his forehead against mine.

“I love you, Kristen. You belong to me” He whispered, his voice rough but pleased.

 

 

This is the last chapter of  the Fanfic “How they fell in love”. I’ll be writing what happens next but under a different title.

 

Read the previous chapters here

Chapter one :http://wp.me/pBxyj-2p

 Chapter 2: http://wp.me/pBxyj-2L

Chapter 3: http://wp.me/pBxyj-4M

 Chapter4: http://wp.me/pBxyj-68

Let me know what you think 😀

38 Comments leave one →
  1. robstenwellwisher permalink*
    September 11, 2009 2:16 am

    Hey guys,
    Thanks for waiting.
    If I get enough comments, I’ll post a whole new story with a different title that follows this one 😀
    And please,Let me know what you think about them 😀

    • robsten permalink
      September 13, 2009 10:36 pm

      if its no trouble to you
      could you tell me when
      the next story will come out? 🙂

      • robstenwellwisher permalink*
        September 14, 2009 2:29 am

        It’ll be up after I finish writing it. And I havent even started yet.But I seriously need a title for the story.Any suggestions, ppl?
        😀

  2. maii permalink
    September 11, 2009 4:33 am

    yey! first one to read it and comment!

    it’s worth the wait!
    thank you so much for this story, wish it’s real!
    i’m a die-hard Robsten fan, and i would die if they would really end up together!!!!
    okay, that’s just too much, but you get the point.HAHAHA

    post the next story already!!!!! ;D

  3. maii permalink
    September 11, 2009 4:39 am

    okay..
    i can’t stop commenting…
    is this their first as an OFFICIAL couple then??
    HAHAHA. how sweet.
    its as if, it is really happening in real life.
    it made me cry to think that it would be,not so, far away from reality…?

    give us MORE!!XD

  4. analyn permalink
    September 11, 2009 5:10 am

    i love it i cannot wait to read the next chapter i well say it again i realy love it …..

  5. September 11, 2009 9:16 am

    Update soon please please pleaseee!

  6. Aylin permalink
    September 11, 2009 11:52 am

    woow this was the most beautiful story ever=) I love it but I need much more!!!

  7. gabe permalink
    September 11, 2009 11:53 am

    update soon..!!!! i’m begging

  8. destiny permalink
    September 11, 2009 12:13 pm

    yes i cant wait!!

  9. sarah permalink
    September 11, 2009 12:14 pm

    Wow this is great please post the next new one.

  10. lexy permalink
    September 11, 2009 12:15 pm

    omg you are talented.so please do another one cant wait!!;)

  11. destiny permalink
    September 11, 2009 12:15 pm

    omg you are talented.so please do another one cant wait

  12. Kel permalink
    September 11, 2009 4:47 pm

    Love it !!

  13. Kalliomursu permalink
    September 11, 2009 5:12 pm

    OMG!!! That was horrible!!!!! I mean, it was amazing!! But still horrible!! SO sad!! I could felt the pain. More, more more I can’t belive how amazing writer you are!!<3

  14. NeGin permalink
    September 11, 2009 7:57 pm

    OMG… it was damn good 😀 😉 u made a good job it was worth it 2 wait so long 🙂 pls finish it w a hapPy ending 😀 (happily ever after) 😀
    i really can’t wait for chapter 6 😀 u made US addicted 😀 :)))))

  15. Annabelle permalink
    September 11, 2009 10:25 pm

    OME!!! I love your writing! I need to know what happens!
    I won’t be able to sleep until I know what happens next!

    PLEASE KEEP WRITING!!!!

  16. samantha permalink
    September 11, 2009 10:28 pm

    OMG AMAZING!!!!!! CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE!!!!!!

  17. Robsten permalink
    September 11, 2009 10:58 pm

    Next Next Next Next PLEASE!!!!

  18. robsten lover permalink
    September 13, 2009 5:38 pm

    Please keep writting!!!

  19. robsten permalink
    September 13, 2009 5:40 pm

    Can I ask you somthing…?…when will the next one come out if you could tell me please?!?!

  20. Lauren permalink
    September 14, 2009 9:09 am

    Holy crap, I’m so Extremely glad you don’t write as slow as stephenie meyer.

    Please update soon.

  21. September 15, 2009 8:40 am

    good job, looking forward to more, you should maybe use some of the real pics taken as timeline to your story … some of the more true gossips …

  22. Isabel permalink
    September 15, 2009 11:19 am

    I need MORE !!! You are such an awesome writter,Cant wait !

  23. RobstenWish Addict permalink
    September 15, 2009 11:24 am

    These stories are seriously wellwritten. Better than most other lemon filled crapy fanfics. You can almost feel what the characters were feeling while reading these.
    PLEASE, Update soon 😀

  24. Alice permalink
    September 15, 2009 11:29 am

    @RobstenWish Addict,
    I so totally agree with you ! This girl has some serious talent 😀
    I loved it. Post the new one asap pls,pls,pls…..I cant wait 😦

  25. TeamRObStEn4evr permalink
    September 15, 2009 11:54 am

    A.M.A.Z.I.G!!!! Post the next one,please!

  26. September 19, 2009 3:24 am

    Thanks for the link and for your story.I like it because sounds real .I agree with KK if you can use in your story some true gossip will be amazing.But you are the writer ,you know better.I see that you respect K/R and you do not write too many details for their relation in their personal times.I appreciate it.

  27. robsten permalink
    September 20, 2009 12:37 am

    how about for a title (robstens new love) but idk its just a thought.

  28. kksays permalink
    September 20, 2009 10:13 pm

    whens the new chapter coming out??

    • robstenwellwisher permalink*
      September 21, 2009 1:37 pm

      There is no next chapter of this story. There is going to be a whole new story 😀

  29. Kalliomursu permalink
    September 21, 2009 3:36 pm

    Well, not the new chapter but the story. When? =P

  30. robstenwellwisher permalink*
    September 21, 2009 3:58 pm

    Soon 😀
    Im sorry Im making you guys wait…But Ive been trying write it for a couple of days now, but it wont come.Its like a muse thing.

  31. Kalliomursu permalink
    September 22, 2009 2:43 pm

    Soon sounds great to me. =D At least i have something to waite (well yeah, New Moon but it’s too far away) I seriously can’t belive how amazing writer you are! I’ve read these stories so many times that i can almost remember every single sentence, well, not quite but almost =P. I’m looking forward to the new story.

  32. ILikeMuffins permalink
    September 24, 2009 12:52 am

    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5199531/1/Beyond_Twilight

    While I was waiting for the next chapter I read that ^
    Rob and Kris FanFic

    Can’t wait for your next chapter 😀

  33. robstenwellwisher permalink*
    September 25, 2009 7:34 pm

    Hey guys,
    Im so really sorry for making you wait this long 😦
    Its like a muse thing, I hope you’d understand.
    For those who dont know…This fanfic is a follow up of another fanfic I wrote ‘How they fell in love’ heres the link_
    Come, find yourself in my eyes…Chapter 1: http://wp.me/pBxyj-dC

  34. Jackie permalink
    September 26, 2009 3:55 am

    am dying here!!!! u r so talented! 🙂 made me really feel so much of every moment, every expression, every tear as I read… I haven’t even finished the other ff that I had started, and it was great~ but YOURS is just like SM’s to me~ so easy to read and and you just want it to go on & on….. & can keep reading it over & over like hers. Thanks so much, and hope you get the idea of just how much we love your writing even tho we can’t express it like you do! It’s been amazing… like Robsten 🙂

    • robstenwellwisher permalink*
      September 26, 2009 4:27 am

      Thank you so much, Jackie 😀

Leave a Reply

